Andhra Pradesh Voters Say NO To JanaSena’s Zero Budget Politics

JanaSena party chief Pawan Kalyan has received 29.37% votes in Gajuwaka constituency and 32.43% votes in Bhimavaram.

Andhra Pradesh Voters Say NO To JanaSena’s Zero Budget Politics  Andhra Pradesh Voters Say NO To JanaSena’s Zero Budget Politics vv lakshminarayana e1558715359603
Andhra Pradesh Voters Say NO To Pawan Kalyan JanaSena’s Zero Budget Politics

Voters across the Andhra Pradesh state have rejected Pawan Kalyan led JanaSena party’s ‘Zero Budget Politics’ concept, as the party secured only about 7% of votes in the 2019 General Elections.

Pawan Kalyan who has contested in Bhimavaram and Gajuwaka Assembly constituencies lost both the seats.

Mr. Kalyan received 29.37% votes in Gajuwaka constituency while the YSR Congress party candidate Nagireddy Tippala, and Telugu Desam party (TDP) candidate Palla Srinivasa Rao got 37.78% and 28.42% votes respectively.

When it comes to Bhimavaram constituency, Mr. Kalyan received 32.43% votes, while YSR Congress Party candidate Grandhi Srinivas and TDP candidate Ramanjaneyulu Pulaparthi got 36.78% and 28.14% votes respectively.

Other prominent JanaSena candidates include VV Lakshmi Narayana, Nandendla Manohar, Thota Chandra Sekhar have also lost in their respective constituencies.

Rapaka Vara Prasada Rao from Razole constituency was only the JanaSena candidate who won the election.

Read: How JanaSena chief Pawan Kalyan Outsmarted His Rivalries On ‘ZERO BUDGET POLITICS’ Front?

Several senior journalists and Political Analysts have appreciated JanaSena’s ‘Zero Budget Politics’ Initiative, but majority of Andhra voters unwelcomed the concept, as the result itself proved.

Former Congress party MP Undavalli Kumar on 21st of April also agreed that JanaSena didn’t distribute any money to voters.

In an interview with a leading Telugu news channel alleged that leaders of N. Chandrababu Naidu led Telugu Desam Party (TDP) and YS Jagan Mohan Reddy led YSR Congress party (YSRCP) distributed money to voters of Andhra Pradesh during 2019 elections.

“Except Pawan Kalyan led JanaSena Party, the other parties including TDP and YSRCP distributed money to voters to gain votes,” Undavalli said.

Mr. Undavalli also said, “according to the information I got from the sources, Pawan Kalyan reportedly took a decision and said his party leaders that money distribution would not be allowed in the election.”

Mr. Undvalli further said, “since Pawan Kalyan was against ‘money distribution to voters’, I can’t predict how much vote bank his party will accumulate.”

Whether it is breaking news or a view, your contribution can make a huge difference. Are there topics you want to get people talking about? ... Email us at